Advice and Support

Bullying

Bullying UK - https://www.bullying.co.uk/ - Online bullying advice

Young Minds - https://youngminds.org.uk/find-help/feelings-and-symptoms/bullying/ - Online bullying advice

CEOP - https://www.ceop.police.uk/Safety-Centre/Should-I-make-a-report-to-CEOP-YP/ - Report online bullying

NSPCC - https://www.nspcc.org.uk/what-is-child-abuse/types-of-abuse/bullying-and-cyberbullying/ - Online bullying advice and other resources

Bereavement

Hope Again - https://www.hopeagain.org.uk/ - Online Bereavement support for young people

Winstons wish - https://www.winstonswish.org/ - Support for young people who have lost a parent or sibling including free helpline

Cruse - https://www.cruse.org.uk/ - Online chat and telephone bereavement support

Money Matters i.e. debt advice

Step Change - https://www.stepchange.org/ - Supporting people to become debt free and manage payments

The Money advice Service - https://www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk/en - Online support for managing money including Debt

National Debtline - https://www.nationaldebtline.org/ - online support to manage debt

Sandwell Welfare Rights - https://www.sandwell.gov.uk/info/200145/benefits_and_grants/2184/benefits_advice - Free independent and impartial advice and support on all welfare benefits

Housing & Homelessness

Sandwell Council - https://www.sandwell.gov.uk/news/article/5593/if_you_are_homeless_or_sleeping_rough_-_sandwell_council_is_here_to_help - support if you are homeless or sleeping rough

Sandwell Housing - https://www.sandwell.gov.uk/housing - for everything housing related in Sandwell

Centre Point - https://centrepoint.org.uk/ - homeless charity helping young people who are homeless, sofa surfing or at risk of either

Shelter - https://england.shelter.org.uk/ - Housing advice including homelessness

YMCA (Black Country) - homeless charity helping those who are homeless, sofa surfing or at risk of either, offering accommodation and training

Foodbanks

Black Country food bank - https://www.blackcountryfoodbank.org.uk/ - Directory of food banks in the Black Country

The Trussell Trust - https://www.trusselltrust.org/ - Directory of food banks in the UK

West Bromwich food bank – 0121 580 0068

Self Harm

Self injury support -- https://www.selfinjurysupport.org.uk/ - Support for women and girls

National self harm network - https://www.nshn.co.uk/ - support for individuals and families

Samaritans - https://www.samaritans.org/how-we-can-help/if-youre-having-difficult-time/if-you-want-self-harm/ - Online and freephone from mobile support line

Latest News

  • 02/02/2022
    February is LGBT+ History Month
    Read
  • 15/11/2021
    Sandwell Awarded Platinum Koestler Award
    Read
  • 30/06/2021
    Media Project A Hit With Young People
    Read
  • 18/06/2021
    Bird Boxes Are A Massive Success
    Read
 

 

© 2021 - 2022 Sandwell Youth Justice Service